Regional School and Community Nutrition Program Specialists

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

VDOE Regions

There are eight regions in the state of Virginia with a specialist assigned to each region. The specialists are a valuable resource for school divisions. You may find the specialist for your school division or community organization below.





All Regions

Region 1 Central Virginia

Counties: Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Prince George, Powhatan, Surry, and Sussex

Independent Cities: Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond

Region 2 Tidewater

Counties: Accomack, Isle of Wight, Northampton, Southampton, and York

Independent Cities: Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg

Region 3 Northern Neck

Counties: Caroline, Essex, Gloucester, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Westmoreland

Independent City: Fredericksburg

Independent Towns: West Point and Colonial Beach

Region 4 Northern Virginia

Counties: Arlington, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Frederick, Loudoun, Madison, Madison, Page, Prince William, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, and Warren

Independent Cities: Alexandria, Falls Church, Manassas, Manassas Park, and Winchester

Region 5 Valley

Counties: Albermarle, Amherst, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Campbell, Fluvanna, Greene, Highland, Louisa, Nelson, Rockbridge, and Rockingham

Independent Cities: Buena Vista, Charlottesville, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Lynchburg, Staunton, and Waynesboro

Region 6 Western Virginia

Counties: Alleghany Highlands, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania, and Roanoke

Independent Cities: Danville, Martinsville, Roanoke, and Salem

Region 7 Southwest

Counties: Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Giles, Grayson, Lee, Pulaski, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise, and Wythe

Independent Cities: Bristol, Galax, Norton, and Radford

Region 8 Southside and Residential Child Care Institutions

Counties: Amelia, Appomattox, Brunswick, Buckingham, Charlotte, Cumberland, Greensville, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward

Private Schools