Attachment 1

Names of Individuals to be Certified by the Board of Education for the List of Qualified Persons for the Office of Division Superintendent of Schools

June 21, 2024

- 1. Adamson, Darius Shea
- 2. Baptist, June Jones
- 3. Bates, William Leroy Jr.
- 4. Beam, Andrea Patterson
- 5. Benson, Christopher Glenn
- 6. Brewster, Thomas Mark
- 7. Brown, Melinda Norfleet
- 8. Fedderman, James Jermaine Jr.
- 9. Flynn, Timothy James
- 10. Guilbault, Keri Marie
- 11. Haymore, Robin Lynn
- 12. Heltz, Stacey Lee
- 13. James, Rebecca Carter
- 14. Kamras, Jason Scott
- 15. Littleton, Robert Michael
- 16. MacDougall, Amy Margaret
- 17. Parker, Denise Webb
- 18. Ponce, Geovanny Jonatan
- 19. Thomas, Kaye Midkiff
- 20. Thompson, Christy G
- 21. West, Callis William
- 22. Whitaker, Andrea Wilson

Code of Virginia

§ 22.1-63. Certain officers ineligible for or to hold office of superintendent.

- A. No member of the governing body of a county, city or town and no member of a school board shall be eligible for the office of division superintendent of schools in the school division in which he serves.
- B. No federal officer or employee, no state officer, except an officer appointed by the Governor, no state employee, no deputy of such officers, no officer or employee or the deputy of an officer of a city, county or town, no member of the governing body of a county, city or town, no member of a school board and no chairman of any political party shall be eligible to hold the office of division superintendent of schools.